Behind The Scenes

God knows. God sees. God is working in my life, behind the scenes. Sometimes we want to know the entire story before the story is even set in motion. We want first dibs on reading the screenplay and making any revisions we aren’t comfortable with or completely can’t handle playing out in our life.

Sometimes I believe that I can do anything, and other times I believe I have nothing good within me.
But You look at my heart and see the person You created me to be, who I am in You, and the role You created in this world just for me

Father, forgive me.

I don’t know how my story ends but I do know I’ll be alright because He wrote it….regardless of all the other “actors” involved in it.

Deanna Clardy
August 11, 2014

IMG_9438.PNG

IMG_9440.PNG

Song of the day:
FRANCESCA BATTISTELLI
“Behind The Scenes”

You may think I’m just fine
How could anything ever be out of line?
I take my time to set the stage
Make sure everything is all in place

Even though I’ve got the lines rehearsed,
A picture only paints a thousand words.

Things aren’t always what they seem,
You’re only seeing part of me.
There’s more than you could ever know,
Behind the scenes.

I’m incomplete and I’m undone,
But I suppose like everyone.
There’s so much more that’s going on,
Behind the scenes.

Sometimes I can’t see anything,
Through the dark surrounding me.
And at times I’m unsure about the ground,
Beneath my feet, if it’s safe and sound.

When it’s hard to find hope in the unseen,
I have peace in knowing it will find me, yeah.

Things aren’t always what they seem,
You’re only seeing part of me.
There’s more than you could ever know,
Behind the scenes.

I’m incomplete and I’m undone,
But I suppose like everyone.
There’s so much more that’s going on,
Behind the scenes.

Things aren’t always what they seem,
You’re only seeing part of me.
There’s more than you could ever know,
Behind the scenes.

I’m incomplete and I’m undone,
But I suppose like everyone.
There’s so much more that’s going on,
Behind the scenes.

You may think I’m just fine,
How could anything ever be out of line?

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Behind The Scenes

  1. I miss you!! Where have you been & how are you? Loved the post!

    • Hi Donna! I’m doing well! It’s great to hear from you! I’m just living this life God gave me and enjoying real life and every breath He gives me! I pray you are well!! Great hearing from you!!!

  2. Kelly says:

    Amen Sista!!!

    I cry a lot of the time I hear that song! It’s make me realize that everyone has a battle they are going through and not everything is in the public eye. Thank you for the reminder of who is in control of it all!!
    Love you!!!

    • Thank you for commenting, Kelly! And you’re right! Not everything IS in the public eye, and I’m SO glad I don’t put it out on FB for “friends” to see, but instead can actually do life with you, face to face, heart to heart, without worrying about having to post every aspect of my life on FB! Thank you for doing life with me and for all our face-time!
      Love you dearly!!

  3. Melanie says:

    You have know clue how bad I needed to read that song. I have missed you, your posts and your writings. I hope all is well with you and your family. I feel like my world is falling apart right now, please pray for me…

    • Oh Mel!! I’m so sorry you are hurting! I will absolutely pray for you!! Feel free to email me! My email hasn’t changed, but in case you misplaced it, write me at deanna.clardy@yahoo.com. You are in my prayers sister! Lean on the Lord! HE is the ONLY one you need! All else is/are fleeting. Only He can sustain you. Only He will truly hear you. Only He can truly satisfy your EVERY need. How I have learned the hard way these truths!! Stay in the shelter of His wing sister. He is cradling you and protecting you. Cry out to HIM alone. He’s listening!!
      Love in Christ,
      Deanna

    • Also, Mel, I felt compelled to tell you to read my poem/posting “The Creep of Darkest Deep.” I hope it will help you!

Leave a Reply

