Your Who

We scream, we cry, we shout out why WHY?          
Too selfish to see, our own foolish pride.      
Your ears, must hurt, from our senseless spurt.
The noise and the rage, that calls from the dirt.
 
Who hears Your pleas?
 
With fear and shame, we slander Your Name.
Yet using You as, a pawn in our game.
Our tears, so raw, abusing Your law.
But still You catch, every tear drop that falls.
 
Who wipes away Your tears?
 
We turn, our backs, launch brutal attacks.
Then call out Your Name, and curse at our lacks.
You lift, uphold, pour love out tenfold.
Accepting Your child, more precious than gold.
 
Who takes Your stance?
 
In joy, through sorrow, the past and tomorrow.
You never forsake, but for granted I borrow.
Not leaving, to chance, my daily circumstance.
The road that diverted, repaired in advance.
 
Who comforts Your heart?
 
Your plea, Your why, who fills the goodbye?
We have You for all things, but who cares when You cry?
My heart, it breaks, for all put at stake.
You’re shunned for Your love, or branded as fake.
 
Who fulfills Your needs?
 
You forgive, and restore, You’re worth living for.
My passion grows deep, and it’s You I adore.
This heart, on fire, in You I am sealed.
When others, see me, I pray You that’s revealed.
 
I want to be Your who.
 
Deanna Clardy
June 6, 2012
 
About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Poems I've Written, Seeking God and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your Who

  1. Diane says:

    This brought me to tears. It is perfect. I want to be HIS who too.

Leave a Reply

