May HIS Force Be With You

What drives you?  Inspires you?  Really get your creative juices flowing?  What passions do you possess?  Through conversations with others, whether it is in person, over the phone, or especially on any social media site, passions are ignited and brought to light.  Not always in a good way, either.

Many people are driven by guilt, resentment, anger and fear.  You can tell as much by the “likes” as you can by the “refusal to like” as to what someone stands for, or against.  You can clearly see those individuals who have or are dealing with internal issues such as jealousy, envy, laziness, or guilt ridden excuses.

For example, someone who chooses to complain by saying there’s too much “Jesus stuff” always being posted or talked about, obviously doesn’t have a relationship with Christ and feels irritated by such conversations.  Or one that has a problem with their health, weight or their lack of self-control/motivation will degrade those that try to offer ideas and enthusiasm by injecting their negativity onto or about the person being enthusiastic.  It saddens me to see a person so fixated on “self” that they can’t step outside of all that holds them down, all that consumes their own thoughts, to their own detriment, to say something positive or uplifting to another soul.  Even if it isn’t “right up their alley.”  If they would simply extend their foot outside of their comfort zone, and open their mind and heart, they just might get something out of it and learn a thing or two.

We all possess different talents, gifts and attributes.  Some are just too busy downgrading others to recognize and appreciate that fact.  We are all different, and that is exactly how God designed us to be.  He instilled passions within each of us and set us apart to be different from one another.  He gave us skills and abilities to achieve success in the work HE designed for us to accomplish during our time here, this side of Heaven.  But then He left it up to us as to what we do with those passions and abilities when He gave us free will.

If I may ask…what are you doing with your free will?  What is the driving force in your life?  What would your friends or family say is the driving force in your life?  Does it reflect God’s design for your life, or your own?  What do you want it to be?

I have just finished reading “Purpose Driven Life” and I find the following quote to be an excellent source for times of reflection:

“One day you will stand before God, and He will do an audit of your life, a final exam, before you enter eternity.  The Bible says, ‘Remember, each of us will stand personally before the judgment seat of God…Yes, each of us will have to give a personal account to God.’ (Romans 14:10b, 12)  Fortunately, God wants us to pass this test, so He has given us the questions in advance.  From the Bible we can surmise that God will ask us two crucial questions:

First, ‘What did you do with my Son, Jesus Christ?’ God won’t ask about your religious background or doctrinal views.  The only thing that will matter is, did you accept what Jesus did for you and did you learn to love and trust Him? Jesus said, ‘I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.’

Second, ‘What did you do with what I gave you?’ What did you do with your life – all the gifts, talents, opportunities, energy, relationships, and resources God gave you? Did you spend them on yourself, or did you use them for the purposes God made for you?’

The first question will determine where you spend eternity.  The second question will determine what you do in eternity.”  Purpose Driven Life, Chpt. 3

It begins with the evaluation of self – not the condemnation or judgment of others.  It would behoove every soul to spend time daily in the presence of God asking Him to open our eyes and hearts to show us HIS way.  His way is the only way to heal inner wounds, short-comings and battlefields of the mind.  He is the only way to have freedom from the bondage that enslaves us to the downgrading and condemnation of others due to our own self-convictions and self-love.  Where there is selfishness, there is pride.  Where there is pride, there is sin. And where there is sin, there is a separation from God.  It takes laying down pride to be emptied of self.  It takes choosing Christ to be filled with His spirit.  It takes accepting and receiving Christ to build the bridge to God, and to be redeemed by His grace.

Father God, thank You for the passions and driving force You have placed within me to achieve the plans You have established for my life. I pray for Your guiding hand of protection and wisdom in every step that I take. I know that You have gone before me and have paved my way, and I long for the day when I stand before you and hear, “Well done, My good and faithful servant. You have been faithful with a few things, now I will put you in charge of many. Come and share in your Master’s happiness!” Rid me of all self-will; fill me with Your zeal.  May I never sacrifice who I am in You, just because someone else has a problem with it.  In Your Son’s Name I pray. Amen.

Deanna Clardy, April 10, 2012

Work for HIS cause, not applause.  Live life to express, not to impress. Don’t strive to make your presence noticed, just make your absence felt.

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in God revealing moments, Seeking God and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May HIS Force Be With You

  1. Diane says:

    This really spoke to me today!! Thank you for sharing, I love how God uses things like this to speak to my heart and encourage me! Thanks so much:)

Leave a Reply

