Your Investments

What do you invest in? The stock market? IRA’s? Yourself? Others? Your marriage? I’ve been really focusing in on what it means to invest, and observing behaviors regarding the same. I’ve come to a realization that a lot of people base their security on investing in this world and the things of it. Purchasing stocks, expanding their portfolios, buying dividends, or liquidating assets brings a feeling of control and power. Yet people fail to realize by investing in this manner, they have created a reality founded on false security. What happens when the market crashes? Where lies the security in that? What about the liquidity of those assets that you no longer have? Didn’t it just slip right through your fingers? People do the same thing in relationships and marriages. They fail to invest in their marriages and allow their relationship to be founded by the world, the world’s lies, and all the unacceptable things that the world deems acceptable. Talk about a “Black Monday” crash and allowing something to slip right through you fingers. If you don’t invest in your marriage, someone else most assuredly will.

Since being married to “the master of all things financial,” I’ve come to understand the ebbs and flows of how the stock market works, and how there will be up days and there will be down days. I’ve also learned how we aren’t to pull out and run for the hills every time there is a dip in the market. I’ve been taught that if you just hang in there, don’t panic and go with the flow, things will recover. I’ve seen the damage that this path of ebbing and flowing can leave in its wake. Those led by fear and emotion have caved, losing their life’s savings. Marriages have fallen apart due to financial ruin and also because they hadn’t invested in their own marriage to keep it strong and able to endure financial hardships. People have lost the homes, cars, dignity and hope, all because they invested in things of this world. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for having a 401k, and I do. The difference is where my investment lies.

My worth, security, stature, and significance doesn’t ebb and flow with my Investor. He is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow. I can place ALL of my eggs in one basket with Him. He’s better than “the good hands people,” He’s more powerful than any “bull” or “bear” market, and He’s more solid than “The Rock of Gibraltar” ever thought of being. He invested His entire life in and for me. He diversified my existence through the Father, Son and the Holy Spirit. And my assets?? Wow! The wondrous treasures I have in Him that will never tarnish, liquefy or be stripped from me! My gains in security are pure, steadfast and true. I have complete ownership of the only future worth investing in, and the all mighty dollar has no significance whatsoever in me gaining entry or access to it. But has EVERYTHING to do with my Almighty King, Savior and everlasting Prince of Peace!

Are you ready to make an investment of a lifetime? An investment for your eternity? I have the Name of Someone who can help you out. He’s available 24/7/365, and He’s been waiting on your call.

Deanna Clardy
February 23, 2012

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in God revealing moments, Seeking God and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

