Today’s Meeting

“As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for You, my God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When can I go and meet with God?” Psalm 42:1-2.

Can I ask you a question? Where are you today? I don’t mean physically. But then again, our physical location can have the power to alter our perception of where we are spiritually and mentally.

Are you on cloud nine, high on life and full of praise? Or are you down in the dumps, high on drugs and full of hate? Are you seeking God with all your heart, sharing His love with all you meet? Or are you seeking pleasures of the flesh and sharing yourself with all you meet? Do you not have a care in the world and all your needs are being met? Or are you struggling, being overwhelmed by the pressure of caring financially for your family, wondering how you will meet their needs? Do you feel loved, accepted, treasured and saved? Or do you feel abandoned, disappointed, unlovable, lost and want to give up?

Or maybe you are somewhere in the middle, not quite sure of where you stand, and are merely “lukewarm.”  “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth.” Revelation 3:15-16

I have good news!!

Wherever you are today, I know SomeOne who loves you more than you could ever comprehend, this side of Heaven, and He wants to meet with you right now! We are never so far away, or hidden from God, that He doesn’t hear us, our cries or the desires of our hearts. We have never, nor could ever, commit a sin so great that if we truly repent and cry out for Him, that He won’t hear us. He is right there beside you awaiting your invitation, and He will meet you wherever you are. “No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.” “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:5, 9.

I have a favor to ask of you today, whether you’ve been a believer for 90 years or 90 seconds, will you take a moment…you can take it right now, I’ll wait…give pause in your day to acknowledge Him. “In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:6.  Acknowledge His existence, His presence in your life, the need for His presence in your life, and let Him know that you desire for Him to meet with you today, right now, right where you are. I promise you, He is there, and will listen to every word you utter and every thought you posses. Lay all your worries, anxieties and fears at His feet and leave everything in His very capable hands. “Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.” 1 Peter 5:7.  Do not be afraid to give Him your heart. He is the creator of your heart and the only One who knows how to care for it. “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10.

If you haven’t established a personal relationship with Christ, I urge you to do so right now. You are His precious child and He so desires to be one with you. “Yet to all who received Him, to those who believed in His name, He gave the right to become children of God.” John 1:12.  He loves you so deeply that He laid down His life for you, placed all of your sins upon Himself and suffered death on a cross, so that you can have life everlasting, eternity with Him. You have complete salvation in Christ. “I tell you the truth, whoever hears My word and believes Him who sent Me has eternal life and will not be condemned; he has crossed over from death to life.” John 5:24. No one can ever take that away from you! “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” Romans 8:38-39.

Maybe you’re a believer and have been all of your life, but through the seasons you’ve endured along the way, you’ve lost your saltiness and need to be re-seasoned. “You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled underfoot.” Matthew 5:13.  Maybe you’ve veered off the straight and narrow and took to the beaten path, and have grown tired of the beating. “We all, like sheep, have gone astray, each of us has turned to his own way; and the Lord has laid on Him the iniquity of us all.” Isaiah 53:6.

Or maybe you’ve just grown stagnant, and His living waters need a little stirring to refreshen your thirsty soul. He’s waiting for your return and has reserved a meeting with you today, allowing you to set the time. “Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.” Hebrews 10:25. Don’t give up on Him. He will never give up on you. “Being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” Phil 1:6.

Indeed, our souls are thirsty and seek to quench its desire – a desire that can only be satisfied by God. If we fail to feed our souls with the spiritual nourishment that only He can provide, we will succumb to temptations of other temporary physical pleasures that will only lead to spiritual carnage. Do not fall prey to the things of this world, and do not continue in solitude, and in your own strength. “Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life—is not of the Father but is of the world.” 1 John 2:15-16

He is all you will ever need, and He’s waiting for your call, for your invitation, for you to let go and let God. He will renew and awaken your spirit, mind and soul. Let Him remind you that you are His child, His true treasure, and drink of His living water…the water of life eternal.

“And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that brings forth its fruit in its season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he does shall prosper.” Psalm 1:3.

Now….how about that meeting….

“Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the Author and Perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.” Hebrews 12:2.

Father God, I come humbly before You and ask that You would be with each and every person that You have brought here today.  I pray that You would fill them with Your spirit, heal every place of brokenness in their lives, send them Your peace that surpasses all understanding, making Yourself intimately known in every aspect of their lives.  Open their eyes and hearts so that they may see Your glory, and consume them with Your wondrous love.  May the lost be found, the weary be strengthened, the prideful be humbled, and the stagnant be stirred.  I pray that Your Word would resonate not only in our minds and hearts, but that  it flow in and through us, causing us to reflect the image of Your precious Son in all that we do and in who we are.  Please forgive us of our sins, those known and those forgotten, and cleanse us of all unrighteousness.  Help us to pick up our cross daily and follow hard after You.  Thank You for loving me so much that You sent Your only Son, who paid the price for that in which I could never pay.  Who gave His life as the ultimate sacrifice and payment for my sins.  For giving me the grace and mercy for which I am not deserving of.  For giving me life everlasting, even though my days on this earth are numbered, I know that when I take my last breath here in this flesh, my very next breath will be in Your presence and I will be with You eternally.  I am forever in Your debt, and I give you my life.  Thank You for hearing our prayers, for always being with us, for remembering our sins no more, and for truly being all that we will ever need.  All these things I pray in the Name of Christ, Your precious Son. Amen.

To all those still reading… If you don’t hear from me again before our celebration of Christ’s birth, I pray that you and yours have a very Merry Christmas and that you remember the reason for this season, sharing it with everyone you meet. May you seek Christ and allow Him to establish your steps, not only in the upcoming year, but forevermore. I pray we all decide to pick up our cross and daily follow Him.

Be blessed my friends!! Be blessed!

Deanna Clardy
December 15, 2011

“I charge you therefore before God and the Lord Jesus Christ, who will judge the living and the dead at His appearing and His kingdom: Preach the word! Be ready in season and out of season. Convince, rebuke, exhort, with all longsuffering and teaching. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine, but according to their own desires, because they have itching ears, they will heap up for themselves teachers; and they will turn their ears away from the truth, and be turned aside to fables. But you be watchful in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, fulfill your ministry.” 1 Timothy 4:1-5.

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Seeking God and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today’s Meeting

  1. Donna Bostick says:

    I love God’s DEANNA CLARDY!! And am so thankful for her boldness and courage to tell it like it is!

  2. Thank you Donna! LUL sista!

  3. Pingback: God Making His Appeal Through Us. « Kevin Nunez

  4. Pingback: God has plans for our lives | bummyla

  5. shelly bumgardner says:

    Amen! I am so happy for you Deanna! Spreading Gods word. I accept Christ as my savior 21 years ago. My father-in-law lead me to the Lord!

Leave a Reply

