Do You Know Him?

Silver and gold, I do not have to give, but I do have someOne of MUCH more value that I will freely share with you. Do you know Him?

He is the Light through my darkness,
The pleasure through my pain.
My joy through the sorrow,
To my drought He brings rain.

He speaks truth and gives wisdom,
Against the lies that consume.
He’s my Savior and Redeemer,
And eclipses all doom.

He’s my solid foundation,
On His Rock I stand.
His vast thoughts about me,
Outnumber the grains of sand.

By my side He is always,
Even when I go astray.
He holds me and sustains me,
Remaining forever throughout my days.

Do you know Who I speak of?
Would you care to hear more?
To find the arms of Jesus,
Just go knock…He’ll open the door.

By: Deanna Clardy, November 3, 2011

“Then Peter said, ‘Silver or gold I do not have, but what I do have I give you. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, walk.’” Acts 3:6

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Poems I've Written and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

