Clothed In Him

Clothed in Him

When standing in my closet, not knowing what to wear.
You see I have these options, it’s up to me to care.

To start the day in filthy rags, and walk around in shame.
Or place the robe of righteousness upon my earthly frame.

I have to make the daily choice, I need my Father’s nod.
And so again, I choose to wear the full armor of God.

I put the belt of truth in hand, then cinch around my waist.
The breastplate of His righteousness, securely put in place.

 

My feet I fit with readiness, from the gospel’s peace.
The shield of faith, I arm myself, deflect the evil beast.

The helmet of salvation, I place upon my head.
I hold the sword of Spirit, for it’s the Word I’m fed.

Now I’m ready for this journey, whatever comes my way.
I’m clothed in Him my Savior, my strength throughout my day.

By: Deanna Clardy


About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Poems I've Written and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clothed In Him

  1. This is a very good poem my precious daughter. You definitely have some writing skills. Keep up the good work. I have written a couple of poems, but usually get interrupted and never get back to my thoughts…love you….mom

Leave a Reply

