Buttons

Buttons

Do you ever wonder how you can go from sunshine and smiles, to monsoons and muck in the matter of seconds?  From having poise and praise, to being volatile and vulgar?  It’s as if during this transitioning, you’re giving your spirit over to someone else to regulate.  You’re allowing your joy to be taken from you, willingly handing over the controls, and giving full access to all of your “buttons.”   Before you realize what’s taking place, there you stand, in the presence of the “regulator” who thinks he’s the captain of the “Enterprise,” working over your motherboard.   Why do we allow people to push our buttons?

Instead of having clothed myself in the armor of God, sometimes I feel like I’ve inundated my wardrobe with buttons.  Buttons that light up nonetheless!  I was reading a post on facebook the other day that a friend of mine had made regarding something going on in their life.  In response to that post, someone that I do not know made a comment that said “I need a big LOVE button for this one!”  It was then and there that I felt God whispering into my heart, telling me that I have within me a Master button that can override, disable and permanently destroy the pre-programmed, automated response of all my other buttons!  That Master button is LOVE, and His Name is Jesus!    I must remember that when others try to provoke a negative response in me and gain authority over buttons -the very buttons that I have given to my Master for reprogramming – the only button that needs to be lit up and accessible to them is this LOVE button. 

Father God, I come to you today and yield to You ALL of my “buttons.”  I give You full licensing ownership, programming authority, and re-write capabilities to all the hardware within me, and I ask that Your software be uploaded to my memory.   When placed in a position wherein someone tries to upset me or control my response by their prior knowledge of my “buttons,” I ask You Lord that You push Your Love button, and it is He who lives in me that responds.  In Your Son’s precious Name of Love I pray, Amen.

1 John 4:4 ~ “You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the One who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.”

Colossians 3:17 ~ “And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.”

1 John 4:16 ~ “…God is love.  Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in him.”

By: Deanna Clardy – October 23, 2011

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in God revealing moments and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Buttons

  1. Edith says:

    This is so true!

  2. Thank you for reading sister! Have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

