Revelation

Revelation

Broken and battered
War raging in my soul
I stand before You now
Crying out – Make me whole

The years of unforgiveness
Torment me day and night
You brought a revelation
Time to give up this fight

All the times of my confusion
Anger, bitterness and self doubt
Jealousy burns deep in my core
Never knowing what it was about

Unforgiveness is a sin
It destroys relationships and lives
The enemy declares his footstool
He delights in my desperate cries

Brick by brick I built the wall
With hatred, angst and enmity
Filling the cracks with loathsome doubt
The constructor is the enemy

Then a word from God ignites my soul
My passion becomes a fire
His truth revealed, His presence known
And satan is a liar

One prayer, one word, is all it takes
Jesus redeems and sets me free
My blinded eyes, once sewn shut
Now have His clarity and begin to see

The wall that was built, now must come down
All unforgiveness must be abolished
I seek His face, I say the Word
And I watch the wall be demolished

I repent to the Lord, I turn from this sin
Let my desire to hold You be greater
Than that of holding onto unforgiveness
May God replace my heart of a hater

Let my measure of forgiveness be equal to God’s
That I forgive as He forgave me
For how we forgive, to us He gives back
Let Your proportion pour out through me

11-5-09 by Deanna Clardy

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Poems I've Written and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

