Perfect Love

Perfect Love

I’ll shout it from the rooftops,
Send by way of carrier dove.
I’m enamored by His presence,
And so very much in love!

A love so full and pleasing,
I could never think to stray.
He wraps me in His loving arms,
and kneels with me to pray.

He cups my face so gently,
Looks directly in my eyes.
He tells me of my beauty,
No one has recognized.

He sends me flowers daily,
The fields upon to gaze.
He writes me poems and letters,
My heart He sets ablaze.

He seeks my heart intently,
My hand He holds so tight.
My sins He does forgive me,
I’m precious in His sight.

To Him I am a treasure,
My wants He will fulfill.
The joy within His presence,
Be still my soul, be still.

A love so pure and perfect,
None other will suffice.
To save my life, I loose it
A living sacrifice.

By Deanna Clardy 8-25-2011

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Poems I've Written and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perfect Love

  1. Donna Bostick says:

    I so love your writings!! I so see God directing your words and your fingers as you type!! Preach it Sister …. Preach it!! I so loved the one on prayer too! I gave my girls in my group the lecture the first week about expecting them to pray in the group and out loud in the group! So love your heart sister!! Now how do I get your updates to appear on my FB page??? Love ya girl! Donna

    • Thank you for your comments Donna!! I appreciate you very much! To subscribe to my blog, on my main blog page, on the right hand side, you will see a button that says “follow.” Just click on that button and it will have your enter your email address. Then just follow the prompts. That should do it! If not, let me know and I’ll check it out! Have a beautifully blessed day sister!

  2. thank you Deanna! I wrote my blog on Perfect Love yesterday! I am so grateful to have found the source of perfect love during the lowest time in my life when Christ Jesus pierced my heart and filled me with the most precious gift of grace. Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

