Into The Light

Into the Light
 
A lifetime of emptiness
That loomed over me
The vastness of darkness
As wide as the sea
 
Mistakes made were many
The count is too high
Condemnation filled my thoughts
Constant questions of why
 
A sliver of daybreak
Broke through my pain
The warmth of the Son
Who sent healing reign
 
His peace and understanding
His gentle guiding hand
Basking in His light
I'm out of the dry land
 
He nurtured and renewed me
Each wound touched with care
He rescued and assured me
My cross He does bare
 
Stronger each day
More confident than the last
He's cleansed and forgiven
All my sins from my past
 
He shines like a beacon
Guiding safely through the bay
My Provider, my Healer
For my sins He did pay
 
He sends us His rainbow
When storms have blown past
To offer the reminder
Only His love will last
 
To my Master and Savior
To my all Sovereign King
To you I give freely
And may my life song sing
 
Deanna Clardy
9-18-09
About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Poems I've Written and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

