Crossroads

~ Crossroads ~

Forty years in the wilderness
Has lead me to this place.
I’m broken, I’m terrified, I’m crushed
I just want to seek Your face.

All my years of hurt and pain
You were always by my side.
All my tears were not in vain
You hold all I’ve ever cried.

You are the Great Potter
I am the miry clay.
You molded me with Your hands
Shaping my every way.

I lean on You Lord
To straighten my every path.
Shed Your Light on all my darkness
And to all evil bring Your wrath.

Again I ask You to show me this day
For the signs You want me to know.
I’m standing here at the crossroads of life
Not knowing which way to go.

You’re my first thought every morning
Your name is constant on my tongue.
You’re my energy throughout the day
You’re every song I’ve ever sung.

You’ve brought me out of darkness
And You’ve bathed me in Your Light.
Reign down on me Sovereign Lord
I love You with all of my might.

I pray Your will to always rule
And that I never stray or roam.
Keep me nestled safe in Your arms
Until the day You call me home.

I stand here waiting to hear from You
I know You will make it clear.
As to what my next step should be
Help me to take it without fear.

By Deanna Clardy, 8-23-09

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in Poems I've Written and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

