Credible / Credibility

 

 

 

Walk with me for a moment…

Credible / Credibility –

Webster’s definition – “Offering reasonable grounds for being believed.” Then of course there’s the oh so similar word “creditable” – which Webster defines as “worthy of belief.”

My question is this…on whose opinions, beliefs or “reasonable grounds” are we to base whether or not someone is credible? Our own, or someone else’s? In making the decision of one’s “credibility,” are we basing our answer on the person’s past actions and who they were, or on what they could do or become? In coming to your resolution, what process did you use? Opinionated bias or truth…and whose truth? The whole truth that you acquired from the source? Or the partial truth that you obtained from mere observation, without delving further into the heart of that person?

Credibility…just another way of saying “Judged.”.

I’m thankful to my One Judge and that He doesn’t weigh my “credibility” on my past actions and for the truth that He “remembers my sins no more.” He knows where I’ve been, sees where I’m going, and has been/will be right beside me through it all. He “searches my heart and knows my thoughts” and gets to the truth of His matter…because I matter. So, whether you’ve labeled me, condemned me, or confined me forever to my past actions…whether you have no faith in the words I proclaim for my present and future actions…it truly doesn’t matter…for He alone is my One Judge…and yours as well.

Father God, I ask You to keep in the forefront of my mind these words that You’ve given to me this day, and when I begin to decipher who and who is not “credible,” that Your Word would penetrate me to my very core…”Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.” Matt. 7:1-2 In Your Son’s precious Name I pray. Amen.
Deanna Clardy 10-11-2011

About Deanna Clardy

Hi there! My name is Deanna. This space is for me and my thoughts. If you'd like to sit back and read a bit, feel free. I'd love to share my thoughts with you! Please feel free to leave a comment or like my blog! Blessings to you and yours!
This entry was posted in God revealing moments and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

